Board Of Members


The Recovery Academy of Ireland Board, January 2024


Prof. Joe Barry (Chairperson)

Richard Carson

Gerry Ryan

Joseph Kirby

Julie McKenna

Mags Dillon

Stephen Kavanagh

Thomas McDarby

Sinead O’Brien



Previous board membership, 2021

 Anita Whyte (2023)

Maebh Leahy (Secretary)
Catriona Cuddy (Membership Officer)
Grainne Foy (Public Relations Officer)
Max Yourell (Treasurer)
Keith Corcoran (Assistant Treasurer)
Dr. Patricia Doyle (Chairperson Research Sub-Committee)
Barry Costello (Chairperson Recovery Walk Sub-Committee)
Brian Somers (Chairperson Social Sub-Committee)
Dr. Jo-Hanna Ivers (non-officer board member)
Fergus McCabe (non-officer board member)
Brian Keogh (non-officer board member)
Lisa Callan (non-officer board member)

October 2016

Dr. Patricia Doyle (Chairperson),
Joey Murtagh (Secretary),
Max Yourell (Treasurer),
Julie Brady (Assistant treasurer),
Prof Joe Barry,
Keith Corcoran,
PJ Dean,
Carl Ducque,
Dr Jo-Hanna Ivers.